The Student News Site of Stony Brook University

The Statesman

34° Stony Brook, NY
The Student News Site of Stony Brook University

The Statesman

The Student News Site of Stony Brook University

The Statesman

Police blotter: summer crimes

Kelly Frevele August 28, 2014

On Monday, June 9, $30 in U.S. currency was stolen at the Health Sciences Center. The case has been closed. On Monday, June 9, a vehicle was keyed at the University Hospital. The case has been closed. On...

Continue Reading

Police Blotter for the week of Monday, April 14

Ashleigh Sherow April 29, 2014

Marijuana: On Monday, April 14, police observed a marijuana sale. Two males were arrested. On Tuesday, April 15 two students were referred for marijuana at James College. On Friday, April 18,...

Continue Reading

Police Blotter for 4/10-4/13

Ashleigh Sherow April 17, 2014

Marijuana: On Thursday, April 10, two students were referred for smoking in a vehicle near West Apartments F. On Sunday, April 13, a fire alarm went off as the result of smoking in a room at...

Continue Reading

Police Blotter for 4/3-4/9

Ashleigh Sherow April 15, 2014

Theft: On Thursday, April 3, a bicycle was reported stolen at the Engineering building. On Friday, April 4, one computer was reported stolen from Javits Lecture Center. On Friday, April 4, beverages...

Continue Reading

Police Blotter for 3/24-4/2

Ashleigh Sherow April 8, 2014

Marijuana: On Monday, March 24, an RA reported a marijuana violation at Dreiser College. This was unfounded by police. On Wednesday, March 27, police referred one student to the university when they...

Continue Reading

Police blotter for March 10–March 23

Ashleigh Sherow April 1, 2014

Marijuana: On Monday, March 10, a student at Benedict College was referred to the university for marijuana. On Wednesday, March 12, two students were referred to the university after a resident assistant...

Continue Reading

Police blotter for the week of Monday, March 10

Ashleigh Sherow March 27, 2014

Marijuana: On Monday, March 10, a student at Benedict College was referred to the university for marijuana. On Wednesday, March 12, two students were referred to the University after a RA reported...

Continue Reading

Police blotter for Feb. 24-March 6

Ashleigh Sherow March 13, 2014

Theft: On Tuesday, Feb. 25, a cell phone was reported stolen from West Side Dining. On Monday, March 4, there was a report of a stolen SBU ID card. The report was unfounded. On Tuesday, March 5, maintenance...

Continue Reading

Police blotter for the week of Monday, Feb. 17

Ashleigh Sherow February 27, 2014

Harassment: On Monday, Feb. 17, there was harassment at Sanger College. On Monday, Feb. 17, there was aggravated harassment at Humanities. On Wednesday, Feb. 19, there was harassment at the Long Island...

Continue Reading

Police blotter for Feb. 8–Feb. 16

Ashleigh Sherow February 20, 2014

Marijuana and Alcohol Violations: On Saturday, Feb. 8, one student was referred to the university for marijuana use. On Sunday, Feb. 9, an RA reported to police that there was the smell of marijuana...

Continue Reading

Police Blotter from winter break

Rebecca Anzel January 28, 2014

On Thursday, Dec. 19, two male students were referred after staff at Schick College found a stop sign in their room. Staff members also found two sign poles in the second floor hallway of Schick College. On...

Continue Reading

Police blotter for the week of Monday, Nov. 4

Ashleigh Sherow November 15, 2013

Marijuana: On Monday, Nov. 4, police responded to a report of marijuana in the Grand Chemistry Building. The substance was actually a green leaf. On Tuesday, Nov. 5, police responded to a report from...

Continue Reading
Load More Stories
Donate to The Statesman

Comments (0)

All The Statesman Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest